Modern technology gives us many things.

University of Ghana New Academic Calendar For 2021/2022

University of Ghana New Academic Calendar For 2021/2022: The Management of the University of Ghana (Legon) has released the UG academic calendar for 2021/2022.

Please kindly Share this Article on WhatsApp, Facebook and other Social Media Platform Using the Button Below. Thanks For Sharing🙏

Staff, lecturers, and Students of the University of Ghana can find below the 2021/2022 academic calendar and take notice of the schedules as stated.

FIRST SEMESTER
LEVELS 200, 300 & 400 / POST-FIRST DEGREE LAW STUDENTS
(11 WEEKS OF TEACHING)

ACTIVITY DATE
Deadline for Uploading Courses and Linking of First Semester Courses to Monday, November 1, 2021
Lecturers (All First Semester Courses, All Levels)
Registration begins (Level 200, 300 & 400 and Graduate Students) Monday, November 15, 2021
Students Report Wednesday, November 24 – Sunday November 28, 2021
Teaching Begins Monday, November 29, 2021
Congregation for 2020/2021 Academic Year Monday, December 6 – Friday, December 11, 2021
Deadline for Regular Registration/Add/Drop of Courses/Deferment Friday, December 10, 2021
Registration for Re-sit for First Semester Courses Monday, December 13, 2021 – Friday, December 17, 2021
Christmas Break Thursday, December 23, 2021 – Wednesday, January 5, 2022
Interim Assessment Monday, January 10 – Friday January 28, 2022
Registration for Supplementary Re- sit Exams for Second Semester Courses Monday, December 20, 2021 – Friday, December 24, 2021
Students’ Evaluation of Lecturers starts Monday, February 21 – Friday, March 4, 2022
Teaching Ends Friday, February 25, 2022
Revision Monday, February 28 – Friday, March 4, 2022
First Semester Examinations Saturday, March 5 – Sunday, March 20, 2022 (2 weeks)
First semester ends Sunday, March 20, 2022
Inter-semester break Monday, March 21, 2022 – Wednesday, April 20, 2022 (4 weeks)
SUPPLEMENTARY RE-SIT EXAMINATIONS for Second Semester Courses Monday, March 21, 2022 – Sunday, April 9, 2022 (2 weeks)
Distance Education Examinations (Including supplementary resit examinations L100- Saturday, April 16 – Sunday, May 15, 2022
400)
Academic Prizes Ceremony Date to be determined
Aggrey-Fraser-Guggisberg Memorial lectures March 2022 (Special Congregation)
*School of Law, Medical School; Dental School; School of Biomedical and Allied *UGSoL, UGMS, UGDS, SBAHS, SONM and SVM may have
Health Sciences; School of Veterinary Medicine; School of Nursing and Midwifery different dates because their semesters extend beyond the
normal. Calendars can be obtained from the respective Schools
Public Holidays
Farmers’ Day December 3, 2021 Good Friday April 15, 2022
Christmas Day December 25, 2021 Easter Monday April 18, 2022
Boxing Day December 26, 2021 May Day May 1, 2022
New Year’s Day January 1, 2022 Eidul-Fitr**
Constitution Day January 7, 2022 Founders’ Day August 4, 2022
Independence Day March 6, 2022 Eidul-Adha**
Kwame Nkrumah Mem. Day September 21, 2022
**Dates: to be confirmed

 

ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2021/2022  SECOND SEMESTER
LEVELS 200, 300 & 400 / POST-FIRST DEGREE LAW STUDENTS (11 WEEKS OF TEACHING)

Deadline for Uploading Courses and Linking of First Semester Courses to Friday, March 18, 2022
Lecturers (All Second Semester Courses, All Levels)
Registration begins (Level 200, 300 & 400 and Graduate Students) Monday, April 11, 2022
Students Report Thursday, April 21 – Sunday, April 24, 2022
Teaching Begins Monday, April 25, 2022
Deadline for Regular Registration/Add/Drop of Courses/Deferment Friday, May 6, 2022
Registration for Re-sit for Second Semester Courses Monday, May 9, 2022 – Friday, May 13, 2022
Registration for Supplementary Re- sit Exams for First Semester Courses Monday, May 16, 2022 – Friday, May 20, 2022
Interim Assessment Monday, May 23 – Friday, June 10, 2022
Students’ Evaluation of Lecturers Monday, July 4 – Friday, July 15, 2022
Teaching Ends Friday, July 8, 2022
Revision Monday, July 11 – Friday, July 15, 2022
Second Semester Examinations Saturday, July 16 – Sunday, July 31, 2022 (2 weeks)
Second Semester Ends Sunday, July 31, 2022
Congregation: College of Humanities (School of Law) July 2022
Long Vacation Monday, August 1 – Wednesday September 7, 2022 (4.5 weeks)
SUPPLEMENTARY RE-SIT EXAMINATIONS for First Semester courses Monday, August 1 – Sunday, August 14, 2022 (2weeks)
Distance Education Examinations Saturday, September 10, 2022 – Sunday, October 9, 2022
*School of Law, Medical School; Dental School; School of Biomedical and Allied *UGSoL, UGMS, UGDS, SBAHS, SONM and SVM may have
Health Sciences; School of Veterinary Medicine; School of Nursing and Midwifery different dates because their semesters extend beyond the
normal. Calendars can be obtained from the respective Schools
Congregation Date to be determined
Public Holidays
Farmers’ Day December 3, 2021 Good Friday April 15, 2022
Christmas Day December 25, 2021 Easter Monday April 18, 2022
Boxing Day December 26, 2021 May Day May 1, 2022
New Year’s Day January 1, 2022 Eidul-Fitr**
Constitution Day January 7, 2022 Founders’ Day August 4, 2022
Independence Day March 6, 2022 Eidul-Adha**
Kwame Nkrumah Mem. Day September 21, 2022
READ ALSO  How to Check/Access UCC 3 Semester (3 SEM) Top up Sandwich Results - 2021/2022

 

**Dates: to be confirmed

 

ACADEMIC CALENDAR
2021-2022 ACADEMIC YEAR

FIRST SEMESTER

LEVEL 100

ACTIVITY DATE (11 WEEKS OF TEACHING)
Registration begins (Level 100/PFDL/Level 200 Law Students) Monday, December 20, 2021
Students Report Monday, January 10 – Saturday, January 15, 2022
Level 100 Orientation Wednesday, January 12 – Saturday, January 15, 2022
Teaching Begins Monday, January 17, 2022
Deadline for Registration/ Add/Drop of Courses/Deferment Friday, February 11, 2022
Matriculation Saturday, February 12, 2022
Interim Assessment Monday, February 14 – Friday, March 4, 2022
Matriculation (Distance Education Students) Saturday, March 5, 2022
Academic Prizes Ceremony Date to be determined
Aggrey-Fraser-Guggisberg Memorial lectures March 2022 (Special Congregation)
Students’ Evaluation of Lecturers Monday, March 28 – Friday, April 8, 2022
Teaching Ends Friday, April 1, 2022
Revision Monday, April 4 – Friday, April 8, 2022
First Semester Examinations Saturday, April 9, 2022 – Sunday, May 1, 2022 (3 weeks)
(1 extra week added to the usual 2 weeks due to the 2022 Easter holidays)
Inter-Semester Break Monday, May 2, 2022 – Wednesday, May 18, 2022 (2 weeks)
Distance Education Examinations Saturday, April 16 – Sunday, May 8, 2022
*School of Law, Medical School; Dental School; School of Biomedical and *UGSoL, UGMS, UGDS, SBAHS, SONM and SVM may have different
Allied Health Sciences; School of Veterinary Medicine; School of Nursing and dates because their semesters extend beyond the normal. Calendars can
Midwifery be obtained from the respective Schools
Public Holidays
Farmers’ Day December 3, 2021 Good Friday April 15, 2022
Christmas Day December 25, 2021 Easter Monday April 18, 2022
Boxing Day December 26, 2021 May Day May 1, 2022
New Year’s Day January 1, 2022 Eidul-Fitr**
Constitution Day January 7, 2022 Founders’ Day August 4, 2022
Independence Day March 6, 2022 Eidul-Adha**
Kwame Nkrumah Mem. Day September 21, 2022
**Dates: to be confirmed

 

ACADEMIC CALENDAR
2021/2022 ACADEMIC YEAR
SECOND SEMESTER
LEVEL 100
ACTIVITY DATE (11 WEEKS OF TEACHING)
Registration begins (Level 100/PFDL/Level 200 Law Students) Monday, May 2,, 2022
Students Report Thursday, May 19 – Sunday, May 22, 2022
Teaching Begins Monday, May 23, 2022
Deadline for Registration/ Add/Drop of Courses/Deferment Friday, May 27, 2022
Interim Assessment Monday, June 20 – Friday, July 8, 2022
Students’ Evaluation of Lecturers Monday, August 1 – Friday, August 12, 2022
Teaching Ends Friday, August 5, 2022
Revision Monday, August 8 – Friday, August 12, 2022
Second Semester Examinations Saturday, August 13 – Sunday, August 28, 2022 (2 weeks)
Second Semester Ends Sunday, August 28, 2022
Long Vacation Monday, August 29 – Wednesday September 7, 2022
Distance Education Examinations (L100-400 and includes supplementary Saturday, September 10, 2022 – Sunday, October 9, 2022
re-sit)
*School of Law, Medical School; Dental School; School of Biomedical and
Allied Health Sciences; School of Veterinary Medicine; School of Nursing and Friday, October 7 – Sunday, October 9, 2022
Midwifery
Public Holidays
Farmers’ Day December 3, 2021 Good Friday April 15, 2022
Christmas Day December 25, 2021 Easter Monday April 18, 2022
Boxing Day December 26, 2021 May Day May 1, 2022
New Year’s Day January 1, 2022 Eidul-Fitr**
Constitution Day January 7, 2022 Founders’ Day August 4, 2022
Independence Day March 6, 2022 Eidul-Adha**
Kwame Nkrumah Mem. Day September 21, 2022
**Dates: to be confirmed

 

2021/2022 ACADEMIC YEAR

FIRST SEMESTER

SCHOOL OF CONTINUING AND DISTANCE EDUCATION
DISTANCE EDUCATION PROGRAMME
ACTIVITY DATE
On-line Registration / Re-sit Registration for Continuing Students/ Deferment
Centre Registration / Downloading of course materials at the Learning Centres Monday, November 29, 2021 – Friday, January 7, 2022
(All students)
Congregation for 2020/2021 Academic Year Monday, December 6 – Friday, December 10, 2021
Tutorials Begin for continuing students Saturday, January 8, 2022
Freshmen Registration
– On-line Registration/ Centre Registration Wednesday, January 5 – Friday, February 4, 2022
– Downloading of course materials at the Learning Centres
Tutorials Begin for Fresh students Saturday, January 15, 2022
Orientation for Freshmen Saturday, February 5, 2022
Academic Advising/Re-orientation (Continuing Students) Saturday February 12 – Sunday February 13, 2022
Deadline for FEE PAYMENT Friday, February 18, 2022
Deadline for on-line /DEFERMENT Friday, March 4, 2022
Matriculation Saturday, March 5, 2022
Interim/ Continuous Assessment (SAKAI – Online) Monday, February 14 – Friday, March 11, 2022
End of Tutorials Sunday, March 27, 2022
Revision Saturday, April 2 – Sunday, April 9, 2022
Examinations Saturday, April 16 – Sunday, May 8, 2022
SUPPLEMENTARY RE-SIT EXAMINATIONS for Second Sem. Courses Friday, May 13 – Sunday, May 15, 2022
End of Semester Sunday, May 15, 2022

 

2021/2022 ACADEMIC YEAR

SECOND SEMESTER

SCHOOL OF CONTINUING AND DISTANCE EDUCATION
DISTANCE EDUCATION PROGRAMME
ACTIVITY DATE
On-line Registration / Re-sit Registration
Centre Registration/Downloading of Course Materials at the Learning Centres Monday, May 30 – Friday, July 15, 2022
Tutorials Begin Saturday, June 4, 2022
Deadline for FEE PAYMENT Monday, July 11, 2022
Deadline for On-line /Re-sit Registration/ ADD/DROP of Courses / Deferment Friday, July 15, 2022
Academic Advising
Saturday, July 23- Sunday, July 31, 2022
Students Forum
Interim/Continuous Assessment (SAKAI – Online) Friday, July 15 – Sunday, July 24, 2022
End of Tutorials Sunday, August 21, 2022
Revision Saturday, August 27 – Sunday, September 14, 2022
Examinations Saturday, September 10, 2022 – Sunday, October 2, 2022
SUPPLEMENTARY RE-SIT EXAMINATIONS First Semester Courses Friday, October 7 – Sunday, October 9, 2022
End of Semester Sunday, October 9, 2022

 

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

2021/2022 ACADEMIC YEAR

FIRST SEMESTER

GRADUATE STUDENTS
(11 WEEKS OF TEACHING)
ACTIVITY DATE
Students Report Wednesday, November 24 – Sunday November 28, 2021
Congregation for 2020/2021 Academic Year Monday, December 13 -Tuesday, December 14, 2021
Teaching Begins Monday, November 29, 2021
Registration for Re-sit for First Semester Courses Monday, December 13, 2021 – Friday, December 17, 2021
Deadline for Regular Registration/Add/Drop of Courses/Deferment Friday, December 17, 2021
Christmas Break Thursday, December 23, 2021 – Wednesday, January 5, 2022
Interim Assessment Monday, January 10 – Friday January 28, 2022
Students’ Evaluation of Lecturers starts Monday, February 21 – Friday, March 4, 2022
Teaching Ends Friday, February 25, 2022
Revision Monday, February 28 – Friday, March 4, 2022
First Semester Examinations Saturday, March 5 – Sunday, March 20, 2022 (2 weeks)
First semester ends Sunday, March 20, 2022
Inter-semester break Monday, March 21, 2022 – Wednesday, April 20, 2022 (4 weeks)
Academic Prizes Ceremony Date to be determined
Aggrey-Fraser-Guggisberg Memorial lectures March 2022 (Special Congregation)
*School of Law, Medical School; Dental School; School of Biomedical and Allied *UGSoL, UGMS, UGDS, SBAHS, SONM and SVM may have
Health Sciences; School of Veterinary Medicine; School of Nursing and different dates because their semesters extend beyond the
Midwifery normal. Calendars can be obtained from the respective Schools
Public Holidays Good Friday April 15, 2022
Farmers’ Day December 3, 2021 Easter Monday April 18, 2022
Christmas Day December 25, 2021 May Day May 1, 2022
Boxing Day December 26, 2021 Eidul-Fitr**
New Year’s Day January 1, 2022 Founders’ Day August 4, 2022
Constitution Day January 7, 2022 Eidul-Adha**
Independence Day March 6, 2022 Kwame Nkrumah Mem. Day September 21, 2022

 

**Dates: to be confirmed

2021/2022 ACADEMIC YEAR

SECOND SEMESTER

GRADUATE STUDENTS

(11 WEEKS OF TEACHING)

Students Report Thursday, April 21 – Sunday, April 24, 2022
Teaching Begins Monday, April 25, 2022
Registration for Re-sit for Second Semester Courses Monday, May 9, 2022 – Friday, May 13, 2022
Deadline for Regular Registration/Add/Drop of Courses/Deferment Friday, May 20, 2022
Interim Assessment Monday, May 23 – Friday, June 10, 2022
Students’ Evaluation of Lecturers Monday, July 4 – Friday, July 15, 2022
Teaching Ends Friday, July 8, 2022
Revision Monday, July 11 – Friday, July 15, 2022
Second Semester Examinations Saturday, July 16 – Sunday, July 31, 2022 (2 weeks)
Second Semester Ends Sunday, July 31, 2022
Long Vacation Monday, August 1 – Wednesday September 7, 2022 (4.5 weeks)
*School of Law, Medical School; Dental School; School of Biomedical and Allied *UGSoL, UGMS, UGDS, SBAHS, SONM and SVM may have
Health Sciences; School of Veterinary Medicine; School of Nursing and Midwifery different dates because their semesters extend beyond the
normal. Calendars can be obtained from the respective Schools
Congregation Date to be determined
Public Holidays
Farmers’ Day December 3, 2021 Good Friday April 15, 2022
Christmas Day December 25, 2021 Easter Monday April 18, 2022
Boxing Day December 26, 2021 May Day May 1, 2022
New Year’s Day January 1, 2022 Eidul-Fitr**
Constitution Day January 7, 2022 Founders’ Day August 4, 2022
Independence Day March 6, 2022 Eidul-Adha**
Kwame Nkrumah Mem. Day September 21, 2022

 

**Dates: to be confirmed

 

ACADEMIC CALENDAR
2021/2022 ACADEMIC YEAR
SANDWICH SEMESTER
GRADUATE STUDENTS
(6 WEEKS OF TEACHING)
Registration Begins
Orientation Wednesday, July 6 – Friday, 8, 2022
Teaching Begins Monday, July 11, 2022
Deadline for: Registration/Add/Drop of Courses/Deferment Friday, July 22, 2022
Students’ Evaluation of Lecturers Monday, August 15- Friday, August 26, 2022
Teaching Ends Friday, August 19, 2022
Revision Monday, August 22– Friday, August 26, 2022
End of Semester Examinations Saturday, August 27 – Sunday, September 4, 2022
Semester Ends Sunday, September 4, 2022
*School of Law, Medical School; Dental School; School of Biomedical and Allied *UGSoL, UGMS, UGDS, SBAHS, SONM and SVM may have
Health Sciences; School of Veterinary Medicine; School of Nursing and Midwifery different dates because their semesters extend beyond the
normal. Calendars can be obtained from the respective Schools
Congregation Date to be determined
Public Holidays
Farmers’ Day December 3, 2021 Good Friday April 15, 2022
Christmas Day December 25, 2021 Easter Monday April 18, 2022
Boxing Day December 26, 2021 May Day May 1, 2022
New Year’s Day January 1, 2022 Eidul-Fitr**
Constitution Day January 7, 2022 Founders’ Day August 4, 2022
Independence Day March 6, 2022 Eidul-Adha**
Kwame Nkrumah Mem. Day September 21, 2022

 

**Dates: to be confirmed

Download the University of Ghana New Academic Calendar For 2021/2022 PDF here. 

Recommended Post:


Thanks For Reading! Please share this post with your Family and Friends for them to also benefit.

Follow Us on Facebook ,Twitter and Instagram for More Updates!

Have an Article you want to be Featured on Our Site? Send it to [email protected]

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!