UG Mature Student Admissions in to Distance Education Programme

Registration for the University of Ghana mature access course for the 2024/2025 academic year takes place from Monday, January 15 to Monday, March 11, 2024. Successful applicants will be admitted into the Level 100 (Bachelor of Arts) or Diploma Distance Education Programmes based on their performance in the entrance examinations.

Entry requirements:

  • Applicants must be at least 25 years old at the time of application and show proof of age with the ECOWAS/National ID Card or any legitimate documentary proof of date of birth which is at least 5 years old.
  • Applicants must register for, attend and complete the University of Ghana Access Course and pass the Mature Students’ Entrance Examination conducted by the University.
  • Applicants who pass the Entrance Examination must purchase an e-voucher from designated banks to access the UG online application form.

The Access Course will be run by the School of Continuing and Distance Education of the College of Education, University of Ghana; at all its Learning Centres across the country.

Please note that the Accra Learning Centre will run a weekday evening mature Access Course for candidates who are interested. The weekday evening mature Access Course will be held on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:30pm to 7:30pm at the Accra Learning Centre. The weekday evening programme will start on Tuesday, January 30, 2024 and will run concurrently with the weekend one.

Applicants should take note of the following:

  • Only applicants who pass the entrance examination will be eligible to purchase the e-voucher to access the University’s on-line application form.The Access Course begins on January 27 and ends on March 24, 2024.
  • The registration fee for the Access Course and Entrance Examination is GH¢700.00 for Ghanaian applicants and USD$100 (or its equivalent in Cedis) for international applicants.Please note that the fee is non-refundable.
  • Payment should be made into UG Learning Centre Account number 1441002010444 at any branch of ECOBANK Ghana Limited.
  • International Applicants are to make payment into the College of Education Account number 2441002010443, Swift Code ECOCGHAC, ECOBANK Ghana Limited.
  • Applicants should register online after payment at the University of Ghana Website or through https://apply.ug.edu.gh/admissions/mature.
  • The dates for the Access Course are:
    Saturday, January 27 – Sunday, January 28, 2024
    Saturday, February 3 – Sunday, February 4, 2024
    Saturday, February 10 – Sunday, February 11, 2024
    Saturday, February 17 – Sunday, February 18, 2024
    Saturday, February 24 – Sunday, February 25, 2024
    Saturday, March 2 – Sunday, March 3, 2024
    Saturday, March 9 – Sunday, March 10, 2024
    Saturday, March 16 – Sunday, March 17, 2024
    Saturday, March 23 – Sunday, March 24, 2024
READ ALSO  University of Ghana (UG) 2023/2024 Online Application Forms

For further information, visit the University’s website: www.ug.edu.gh or contact us on any of the following numbers or email addresses:

College Academic Office: 0503899803, 0200088432, 0533186154, 0264410136 Email: [email protected]

Department of Distance Education: 0303938855, 0302956122, Email: [email protected]

 

Accra 0303944582

0303970282

Tsito/Ho 0201885987

0249528434

Tema 0244818069 Koforidua 0342290824

0243654839

0244771933

Takoradi 0203333233 Tamale 0205191313
Kumasi 0244743510 Bolgatanga 0206982380
Sunyani 0352290595 0243212485 0553800515 0543308090 0244453440 Cape Coast 0332132100
Wa 0244045270    

 

Please note that this is the official University of Ghana Mature Access Course. All other advertised courses have not been sanctioned by the University. Only candidates who participate in the official University of Ghana Mature Access Course will be eligible to take the entrance examination.

All applications must be submitted by the deadline of Monday, March 11, 2024.

Recommended Post:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!